Newsroom | Contact Us | A  A
About Us
Get Involved

Home Page > 2015 AGM updates
2015 AGM updates

CCA logo

The Co-op Congress held in Saskatoon and hosted by Co-operatives and Mutuals Canada this week was the setting for the Canadian Co-operative Association's (CCA) annual general meeting. Both Linda Archer and Patrice Pratt were re-elected to the CCA board of directors at the AGM. The directors later re-appointed Patrice Pratt as board chair.

The CCA board consists of nine members with strong links to the co-operative and development sectors. The elected 2015/2016 CCA board members include:
Dan Burns and Erin Robinson, nominated by Credit Union Central of Canada; Cheryl Byrne from CDF, Christopher Johnston as the International Development representative and Linda Archer, Michele Aasgard, Normand Lafrenière, Patrice Pratt and Willy Robinson as at-large members.

Ms Pratt says she is, "honored to be re-elected to the board and to have the opportunity to serve again as chair of CCA. With my leadership I will bring continuity through a transformational year."

Four of the CCA board members also sit on the Co-operative Development Foundation of Canada's (CDF) board, strengthening the organizations' joint mission to establish and grow co-operatives internationally that build a better world. The CCA and CDF boards will meet jointly throughout the upcoming year.

The CDF board consists of nine members who are co-op or credit union leaders and believe in CDF's support of co-operative programs in developing countries as a means of reducing poverty on a sustainable basis. The elected 2015-2016 CDF board members include:

Cheryl Byrne former CEO, CUSOURCE Credit Union Knowledge Network and former VP, Knowledge Services of Credit Union Central of Canada, Barry Delaney former senior VP, Business Development First West Credit Union, Terry Geib vice-chairperson Calgary Co-op, Randy Brown VP, Member Solutions Westoba Credit Union, Patrice Pratt former chair Vancity, Normand Lafrenière president CAMIC, Willy Robinson general manager iNova Credit Union, Linda Archer former senior VP, Special Projects Central 1 Credit Union and Mark Hamel Gay Lea board member and former chair.

On her election as board chair Ms Byrne says, "Thank you to the CDF Board members for their confidence in me as Chair. I look forward to another year of working with the boards of CDF and CCA and our dedicated staff as we continue our Build a Better World Campaign."

Both organizations presented year-end financial statements audited by the accounting firm of Ernst & Young who were appointed auditors for the next year.

Building a Better World Together